Year 1 #sol17 15/31

I stole this idea of five favorite things from Wonderingandwandering, but the original post can be found here

First off, this whole idea makes me sing “These are a few of my favorite things” in my head, don’t know about anyone else. 

Ok, so it’s basically five of your favorite things. At least that’s how I read it. So here we go.

1. Cheeseballs

I never knew how much these delightful bite size balls of cheese meant to me until I moved to a place that only sold orange puffy things as “cheeseballs.” Then, I move back to Iowa and find out they’re also called cheese curds! Either way, they are a symbol of my childhood and have reserved a place in my top 5. 

2. Pizza

 This is the item of food I could eat for breakfast, lunch, or dinner day after day and never tire of. Ok, that might be an exaggeration, but it’s definitely my favorite food. 

3. Sweet Tea

 Thanks to my sweet tea drinking Texas friend, I’m now hooked. Coffee or sweet tea. I’m good. 

4. Peanut butter m&m’s

 My sweet little pick me up. I usually get a big bag of these and stash it in my desk drawer to nibble on when I’m getting hungry or grading. 

5. Gerbera Daisies

I noticed that everything about my post was related to food. Number 5 was either cookies or daisies. Daisies won, just to be different. Choosing these five things was so hard I feel like I should start a top 5 or top 10 for different categories: food, flowers, music, places, past times, etc. 

This was fun to create and share though. 

5 thoughts on “Year 1 #sol17 15/31

Leave a Reply

